© Segal Gardens 2018
Segal Gardens HWCGS Care Ltd

Welcome to staff training

The Care Certificate

The Care Certificate is an agreed set of standards that sets out the knowledge, skills and behaviours expected of specific job roles in the health and social care sectors. It's made up of the 15 minimum standards that should be covered if you are 'new to care' and should form part of a robust induction programme. As part of your induction and in line with our documentation you will cover each standard of the Care Certificate. As required please download and save each standard. It is essential that read each standard, use it as a reference and relate it to our induction pack to attain The Care Certificate. Standard 1 Standard 2 Standard 3 Standard 4 Standard 5 Standard 6 Standard 7 Standard 8 Standard 9 Standard 10 Standard 11 Standard 12 Standard 13 Standard 14 Standard 15

Mental Capacity Information 

Deprivation of Liberty (DOLs) Information Makaton Training PBS Training Confidentiality Training Access our Staff Portal - Essential Training and Information For Our Staff Team